Facebook, Instagram, Whatsapp Down Across Us, Europe

Whatsapp will now show you a warning that all your data will now be deleted. Tap on ‘Delete My Account’ again to confirm your choice. This step is completely optional on iOS, unlike Android. You can tap on ‘Next’ in the top right corner to skip this step. Open the ‘Whatsapp’ app on your iPhone and tap on the ‘Settings’ icon at the bottom of your screen. Once you are done, tap on ‘Delete My Account’ again, and your WhatsApp account should now be deleted.

The remaining 2% of revenue came mainly from selling Oculus and Portal devices and also payment fees from developers. WhatsApp has plans to allow businesses to use the status feature where users can share animated GIFs, text, videos, and photos for 24 hours to promote and advertise their business. WhatsApp was founded in 2009 and bought by Facebook in 2014 for $19 billion. Facebook’s biggest property is now WhatsApp, after its messenger service and Instagram.

  • The iPhone steps will be slightly different, but you should be able to follow along.
  • Localised outages are not uncommon but global outages are generally considered rare.
  • There is a method you can try to confirm if you have been blocked by someone.

A message displays at the top of the screen, indicating you’re no longer a participant in this group. Repeat steps 3 through 5 for each member of the group other than yourself. Open WhatsApp and select the subject name of the group you wish to delete. Should you create a channel on # Telegram or a broadcast list on # WhatsApp? Also, learn how to create a WhatsApp group with yourself on Android and iPhone. And that, my dear friends is the end of the story of how we delete WhatsApp groups.

Abusive messages can affect us far more than we realise, so it’s in your best interest to entirely block them. It’s easy to miss the signs of toxic people until they’re right in your face. So, if you think you are being blocked, check your messages to see if there’s a “Last Seen” time on them. Just remember that this is not a definitive answer though, because it is possible to set up your messaging account so that the “Last seen” time doesn’t appear to anyone. Thankfully, there are other ways to tell if you really have been blocked.

How To Mark A Message On Whatsapp As unread

Before delete your WhatsApp accounr you have to take backup of your old message in your phone memory for future use and resore all the conversation in your new andoid mobile or new installation. This next step isn’t mandatory, but adding an email address will allow you to recover your account if you forget your PIN. WhatsApp will periodically ask you for your PIN while you’re using it so that you don’t easily forget it, but we’d still recommend having a backup. Select “Delete media in chats” in the popup to remove all chat media. Delete All Except Starred – this one clears all the messages from chat, except the starred messages. Remember, you’ll only see this option if the conversation has a starred message.

How To Show Whatsapp Status To Selected Contacts On Android http://www.down10.software/download-whatsapp/ Phone?

Elliott Greenblott is a retired educator and coordinator of the AARP Vermont Fraud Watch Network. He hosts a CATV program, Mr. Scammer, distributed by GNAT-TV, Sunderland, Vermont at gnat-tv.org. Supply chain issues that delayed delivery of many holiday gifts and package continue. If you are expecting deliveries, try to schedule them at a time when someone is present or arrange for a neighbor to hold the items. You might consider purchasing a lockable box where deliveries can be made safely .

Is the problem local to your mobile app, is it a wider WhatsApp outage, or is it something to do with the service provider? These are the questions that’ll usually send iPhone and Android users to Google but worry not because Softonic is here to help. This is how to figure out why WhatsApp isn’t working on your iOS or Android device and how to fix it. Facebook said late Monday that “the root cause of this outage was a faulty configuration change” and that there is “no evidence that user data was compromised as a result” of the outage.

How To Remove Someone From Whatsapp Group?

In case you didn’t download the images, then they will be removed from WhatsApp. Since both of them are stored in the WhatsApp servers, your About and profile picture will be removed from WhatsApp. That doesn’t mean the picture will be deleted from your phone too.

Share:

editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AllEscort